Feelin' Great!
Yep, that's right. It's Monday and I'm feeling great! I've kept my promise to myself to work out every day (well, almost every day) and I'm feeling wonderful. I skipped Friday because I had to run out and pick out light fixtures for the new bathrooom after work and I skipped yesterday because I worked all day. WTH? It was Sunday and I was at work for more than 8 hours. Go figure! That was partially my fault because I wanted today off to spend with the kids, but I'll still have to work at least 2-1/2 days this week. I keep saying it's time to quit, but then I think, no, they just hired 2 more people to help me with my job so things will get better. I think I'm going to try to ride it out and see what happens in the next year. With Marty's job going the way it is, we can afford it, but what would I do with my free time? I couldn't stay at home and I don't want to become one of those women that goes to the mall everyday. BORING! Let's see, what do I want to be when I grow up? I still don't know.
I've got to jump in the shower now. Promised Ryan I would take him to Ruby Tuesday's for lunch. I think we may even hit the slopes this afternoon. We're staying close to home and not taking that trip to NY because I don't think the conditions are all that great, and I can't justify spending $120 in lift tickets alone to ski on yucky, man-made snow. Pray for snow!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home