What's With the Weather?
I can't believe this! The winter (actually it was still fall) started out with a bang and once winter really hit, it died so fast. I think here in the snowbelt we had 83" of the white stuff before Christmas and when Christmas came, so did the rain. It seems to me that it's been raining ever since. Who'd a thunk it? Both of the kids wanted season's passes to the local ski resort, but I wasn't willing to take that chance, not knowing what the weather would be like. After we got those 83" of snow, I thought to myself, what was I thinking. It would be a wonderful winter for a season's pass. WRONG! Thank goodness I didn't change my mind and buy them those for Christmas. I would've been bummin'. Anyways, today is Ryan's day for snowboarding and I can't imagine how crappy the conditions are going to be, especially with the downpours I heard when I was playing volleyball last night. I should've know. I got my car washed on my way home from work and you really can't tell now. It's filthy. Unbelievable. Well, not really.
So the kids are off next Monday for Martin Luther King Day and then again on Friday for teacher in-service day. I'm hoping to take those days off from work, but I'm not sure if I'll be able to swing Monday. They are both begging to go to Peek 'n' Peak on Monday because they have all 28 hills open and all 8 chairs working. Obviously they aren't having the temps that we are having because they've been making snow every night. I guess we'll wait and see if we can make the trip. I just heard from my sister-in-law and she and my brother are coming to town next weekend because her 28 year old sister is scheduled for surgery. Cancer. Will this never end? She's young, she has a baby. Why does this keep happening? I sure hope everything turns out alright and I hope the weekend goes smoothly.
Just finished my Special K and I'm off to the gym. Time to lift those weights and ride that elliptical. After that, I've got errands to run. I've got to get the last of the Christmas presents that don't fit back to the store. Yuck. I've become quite spoiled lately. I love to shop at little boutiques and lately I just can't stand the crap they sell at the mall. Wow. What a snob!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home