Sunday, January 08, 2006

Why?

Why, when I'm working so hard at it, is losing weight so damn difficult? It hardly seems fair. I can gain weight by just looking at food, but losing it is another story. Pack on 3 pounds in one day, but it takes 3 weeks to get those same 3 pounds off. There are days when I wished I wasn't so obsessed with my weight, but right now I'm not obsessed. A lot of times I worry about the number on the scale, but right now I'm just not comfortable in my own skin. I catch my reflection in the mirror in the store dressing room and I'm disgusted. I don't think I've ever felt like that before. Sure, I've been unhappy, but not disgusted. In this time of low-rise pants, it's even worse because it's always hanging out. I'll just keep working at it. Fortunately I'll be working at least 3 days this week, which makes sticking to the WW plan a lot easier. I also think I'll invest in another water cooler so that I start drinking more water and less Diet Coke. I think Amanda is doing really well and we've seen some changes on that front. I certainly don't want her high school years to be her overweight years. Not fun!

Big plans for this afternoon. Ry-Guy and I are taking a geocaching class sponsored by the local park system and Gander Mountain. He went geocaching in his gifted class last year and my dad got him a hand-held GPS system for Christmas before he died. Since he never got a chance to use it with Ryan, I'm going to go learn how to do it. It sounds like a lot of fun and I'm looking forward to learning more about it and then actually going out and geocaching in the spring and summer. Heck, Jeep has some really cool prizes you can win in a geocache that they have set up. Should be lots of fun!

Oh yeah, and the plumber is here today and finishing up the bathroom. After he's done we need to buy the toilet, sink, bathtub, cabinets and countertop, and then figure out what were doing about flooring. It's actually getting done. I'm so excited!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home