Thursday, October 06, 2005

Why am I so tired?

Gee, I can't figure out why I'm so tired. Why I run out of time every day to do the things I want. When can I sit down and watch tv? When can I kick back and read a book? Whenever I get a chance to do those things, I'm exhausted and I end up turning off the tv or putting down the book and going to sleep. How come my time doesn't start until at least 10:30????

I'm in one of those moods. I work 3 days/week at a job that is getting OLD! I'm ready to make a change, but I have no idea what I want to do - just that I don't want to keep doing what I'm doing. Actually, it's not what I'm doing, it's the way things are going at work. They have "raised the bar" and they expect you to keep working more and more and more until it eventually kills you. I don't want to be a part of that. I don't mind going above and beyond my responsibilities, but don't make me take the family pictures off my desk. Don't make me work in a sterile environment. I spend most of my waking hours at work and I need something personal to keep me going. Making people take the personal items off their desk is certainly not going to help morale. That's my opinion, for what it's worth.

Anyways, I'm glad that the kids are back to school, but the homework is killing me. I come home from work and immediately sit down to help with homework. After that, I make dinner, clean up, and make sure everyone has a lunch for the next day, and then do more homework. Why can't I come home, sit down in my place on the couch, and watch tv for the entire evening. Doesn't seem fair. Oh well, like I tell my kids, life isn't fair.

Hopefully tomorrow will find me in a better mood. I'm tired of being crabby and bitchy all the time!

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home